Menu
Search
Forest of Fabrication Events Programme Launched
25-01-2019

Forest of Fabrication Events Programme Launched

Forest of Fabrication Events Programme Launched

The exciting events programme which accompanies the Forest of Fabrication exhibition has now been announced.

The programme explores developing technologies and off-site fabrication methods, discusses design requirements for building with timber, analyses the arguments for timber and celebrates the role of timber in contemporary architecture.

Events Programme

  • Launch of the 2019 Wood Awards – Tuesday 12 March, 6.30pm - 8.30pm
    The Wood Awards launches its open call for outstanding architecture and product design in wood.
  • Build to Rent Breakfast Event – Thursday 21 March, 8.30am - 11.00am
    Conversations around modular solutions for the future of urban housing.
  • The Architecture of Maggie’s – Wednesday 27 March, 6.30pm - 8.00pm
    Charles Jencks, co-founder of Maggie’s Centres, in conversation with architects Alex de Rijke and Benedetta Tagliabue.
  • Re-Imagining Timber Symposium – Wednesday 3 April, 2.00pm - 7.00pm
    An afternoon of insight, information and inspiration from renowned international designers and makers, celebrating timber in architecture.
  • Ensuring Long - Term Performance of CLT Breakfast Event – Tuesday 30 April, 8.30am - 11.00am
    A technical seminar on design requirements and maintenance of CLT buildings.
  • Tall Storeys from Scandinavia – Thursday 2 May, 6.30pm - 8.00pm
    Building high with CLT in Sweden and Norway.
  • Business as Usual for CLT – Thursday 9 May, 2.00pm - 6.30pm
    An event examining the impacts of new legislation for tall timber buildings.
  • Public Tours
    Join dRMM for a guided tour, highlighting exhibition themes and key projects. Tours taking place from 1.15pm – 1.45pm on Friday 15 February, Friday 1 March, Friday 22 March, Friday 5 April and Friday 3 May.
  • Public Weekend Tour
    A tour for all the family, led by the Building Centre events team on Saturday 30 March from 11.00am - 12.00pm.

All the events will be held at the Building Centre on Store Street, London WC1E 7BT. For more information, booking details and symposium tickets, please visit: www.buildingcentre.co.uk/events

We would like to thank our headline sponsors Timber Trade Federation, Wood Campus and Wood For Good. Supported by American Hardwood Export Council, B&K Structures, Eurban, James Latham, KLH UK, Martinsons, Södra, Stora Enso and Wiehag.

#ForestofFabrication